Editing a Customer's Booking


Customers may require your assistance in updating their bookings. This article will teach you how to use masquerading to:

  • Make on a customer's behalf
  • Extend on a customer's behalf
  • Cancel on a customer's behalf

Masquerading

The masquerading feature allows you to access a customer's web store account and make changes to their upcoming bookings.

  1. Access the Customers tab, under Reservations in the Admin app sidebar.
  2. Search for your customer, using their name or email address.
  3. Select the masquerade icon next to their name.
  4. The web store will automatically load. A purple banner will indicate that you are masquerading as a customer. You can now access their account, including upcoming bookings.
  5. Log out of the customer's account by clicking on the account dropdown and selecting the logout button.

Editing Customer Bookings

Making a Booking

  1. Masquerade as the customer.
  2. On the web store, select the product the customer wishes to rent.
  3. Click the try it button.
  4. From the calendar pop-up, select the dates of the booking.
  5. Click the reserve button.
  6. The bookings detail page will display the chosen dates, product and variant, and a breakdown of the pricing per day.
  7. Select the add to bag and continue shopping button to return to the web store and rent other products, or the add to bag and checkout button to finalise the booking.
  8. On the next page, select the disclaimer and release checkbox.
  9. Select the checkout button.
  10. Select the continue to payment button.
  11. On the confirmation page, select the confirm and pay button.
  12. The booking has now been confirmed. The store and customer will receive a confirmation email.

Extending a Booking

  1. Masquerade as the customer.
  2. Navigate to the upcoming bookings by selecting the reservations button in the menu.
  3. Select the upcoming or current tab.
  4. Select the booking to open the reservation details page.
  5. Click the extend reservation button to open the calendar.
  6. Select the new dates for the booking and click the extend reservation button.
  7. The booking details page will display the updated booking information.
  8. Select the disclaimer and release checkbox.
  9. Click the confirm extension button.
  10. The booking has now been extended. The store and customer will receive a confirmation email.

Cancelling a Booking

This method of cancelling a customer's booking will result in a charge if cancelled within 48 hours of the first day of the booking. Read how to cancel bookings in the Point-of-Sale app without charges.

  1. Masquerade as the customer.
  2. Navigate to the upcoming bookings by selecting the reservations button in the menu.
  3. Select the upcoming or current tab.
  4. Select the booking to open the reservation details page.
  5. Click the cancel reservation button.
  6. A pop-up will ask for confirmation, select the confirm button.
  7. The booking has now been cancelled. The store and customer will receive a cancellation email.


Was this article helpful?